room for rent in a shared 2-bedroom 1 bathroom front half house.

$1100

149 Seymour St W

Description

Posted On February 13, 2024

room for rent in a shared 2-bedroom 1 bathroom front half house.
In search of a clean and organized roommate. Located in Kamloops in the west end/ downtown. 15 min walk to a nearby save on foods and bus stop. Very safe, security cameras installed.

Little bit about myself, my name is Selena, and I am currently going to TRU. I have a small senior dog in the house, and she is very quiet and just sleeps most of the time. Roommate will have to be accepting and an animal lover. Unfortunately no more animals in the rental (landlords wishes).

During the weekdays I will either be at home or at school and after coming home I like to make dinner and usually chill in my room. On weekends I would love to explore the town or just hang out and watch movies/ shows.

My ideal roommate would also be someone that becomes a friend, my previous roommate in the Okanagan & I became very close & frequently did things together. As well, clear communication about boundaries and expectations is a must. We all want to be comfortable in our space.

Household chores would be shared, ex: taking out garbage, ensuring common areas are tidy, vacuuming etc.

I am currently paying 2200$ and am asking half of that-1100$/ month and a half months damage deposit (550). This includes utilities from the landlord and in suite laundry.

*PHOTOS ARE NOT ACCURATE OF CURRENT FURNITURE ETC. There is currently a double bed and a small bookshelf in the other room. They are the landlords and if you wish to use them, he will leave them, if not he will take them out.

Available ASAP.
Female renters are preferred.

Side note: Landlord had informed me he is intending to put the house for sale in April. However, if you sign a lease, this protects you and the new owners (whenever/ if the house is bought) will have to take us on as tenants.

Preferred long term tenant.

Please tell me something about yourself and we can schedule a viewing of the suite 🙂

Features

  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Stove
  • In-suite Laundry
  • Air Conditioning
  • Utilities Included
  • Internet Included
  • Off Street Parking

Roomates

  • 25 years old, female

Distance from campus

  • drive
  • walk

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathrooms

Property Type

House

Listing ID#

16166